Skip to Page Content

Council Directory

    OFFICERS

    State Director
    Orlena Cowan-Bailey, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / orlenahr@gmail.com
     

    Immediate Past State Director

    Anne Peabody-Brostek, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / apeabodybrostek@yahoo.com

    Director - Elect
     

    Treasurer
    Sarah Daly / sarahdaly08@cox.net

    Secretary

    Andy Thiede, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / cthrshrm@aol.com

    CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

    SMA of Southern New England
    Christina J. Semenza
    Email

    SHRM Western Connecticut
    Jessica Hanson
    Email

    Human Resource Assoc. of Central CT
    Janet Schaeneman
    Email

    Southern CT SHRM
    Amy Aiello / Email

    Kimberly Boskello / kimberly_boskello@yahoo.com

    Northwest CT Human Resource Assoc.
    Armen Arsinian / Email

    HR Leadership Assoc. of Eastern Connecticut
    Katie Quackenbush / k.quack@hotmail.com

    Janine Dunn / dunn.solutions@comcast.net

    CORE LEADERSHIP AREAS & COMMITTEES

    Director, Certifications
    Anne Peabody-Brostek, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    apeabodybrostek@yahoo.com

    College Relations & University Programs
    Maria Joy, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / maria.joy@abovetargethr.com

    Director, Communications
    Susan Carnes / scarnes@aptmetrics.com

    Co-Directors CT Leadership Conference
    Maria Joy, SHRM-SCP, SPHR /  maria.joy@abovetargethr.com
    Margaret Judge / margaretjudge@optonline.net

    Director, Diversity & Inclusion
    Corrine Andrade / corrine.andrade@gmail.com

    Director, Legislative Affairs
    Mark Soycher, Esq.

    Co-Directors, Membership
    Marci Nogueira / mlbn3456@gmail.com
    Therese Roush / tunnyfish1957@gmail.com

    Co-Directors, Nominations
    Stephen Dombrowski
    Margaret Judge

    Directors, Professional Development
    Joan Scott-Monck, SHRM-CP, PHR / jmsm50@yahoo.com

    Chair, SHRM Foundation

    Randy Chase, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / randalldchase@gmail.com

    Chair, Sponsorship
    Kimberly Boskello / kimberly_boskello@yahoo.com

    Co-Directors Workforce Readiness
    Stephen Dombrowski / stephen.dombrowski@ct.gov
    Tam Higgins / thiggins@chelseagroton.com

    Director, Workplace Safety & Security
    Michael Wanik, CPP, CBCP / mwanik@hotmail.com

    Director, Global
    Dale Klein / daleklein@continuumrelo.com

     

    COUNCIL ADMINISTRATOR

    Maria Joy, MBA,SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    cthrshrm@gmail.com