Skip to Page Content

Council Directory

    OFFICERS

    State Director
    Orlena Cowan-Bailey, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / orlenahr@gmail.com

    Immediate - Past State Director

    Anne Peabody-Brostek, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / apeabodybrostek@yahoo.com

    Director - Elect
    Jessica Hanson
     

    Treasurer
    Sarah Daly / sarahdaly08@cox.net

    Secretary
    Andy Thiede, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / cthrshrm@aol.com

    CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

    SMA of Southern New England
    Christina J. Semenza
    Email

    SHRM Western Connecticut
    Jessica Hanson / Email

    Human Resource Assoc. of Central CT
    Turkessa Antrum

    Southern CT SHRM
    Kimberly Boskello 

    Northwest CT Human Resource Assoc.
    Nancy LaTour 

    HR Leadership Assoc. of Eastern Connecticut
    Evan Murphy

    CORE LEADERSHIP AREAS & COMMITTEES

    Business Development Director
    Kimberly Boskello / kimberly_boskello@yahoo.com

    Certification Director
    Anne Peabody-Brostek, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    College Relations & Emerging Professionals Director
    Deai-Ann Wallen

    Communications & Public Relations Director
    Susan Carnes / scarnes@aptmetrics.com

    CT Leadership Conference Co-Directors
    Maria Joy, SHRM-SCP, SPHR /  maria.joy@abovetargethr.com
    Margaret Judge / margaretjudge@optonline.net

    Diversity & Inclusion Director
     

    Global Director
     

    Government Affair Director
    Diane Mokriski

    Membership Director 
     

    Nominations Co-Directors
    Stephen Dombrowski
    Margaret Judge

    Professional Development Director
     

    SHRM Foundation Director
     

    Workforce Readiness Co-Directors
    Stephen Dombrowski / stephen.dombrowski@ct.gov
    Tam Higgins / thiggins@chelseagroton.com

    Workplace Safety and Security Advisor
    Michael Wanik, CPP, CBCP / mwanik@hotmail.com

    COUNCIL ENGAGEMENT MANAGER

    Maria Joy, MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR / cthrshrm@gmail.com